Rutgers logo
School of Public Health
  • About
  • School Leadership

School Leadership

Meet our school's leadership team.

Leadership Team

Perry N. Halkitis headshot.

Perry N. Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH (he/him/his)

Dean, Hunterdon Professor of Public Health & Health Equity, and Distinguished Professor

Anthony Cheung

Associate Dean for Finance & Administration

Paul Duberstein headshot.

Paul Duberstein, PhD (he/him/his)

Chair and Professor, Dept. of Health Behavior, Society, and Policy

Michelle Edelstein, MPH (she/her/hers)

Director for Marketing and Communication

Sean Glasgow, MSCIS

Director for Information Technology

Leslie M. Kantor headshot.

Leslie M. Kantor, PhD, MPH (she/her/hers)

Chair and Professor, Dept. of Urban-Global Public Health

Sarah Kelly, MPH

Director for Public Health Practice

Kamal Kornegay, MA

Assistant Dean for Admissions & Recruitment

Teri Lassiter headshot.

Teri Lassiter, PhD, MPH (she/her/hers)

Assistant Dean for Justice, Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion; Assistant Professor

Headshot of Laura Liang.

Laura Liang, DrPH

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor

Katie Mayfield, MA

Director for Development

Paris Mourgues, LMSW

Chief of Staff

Marian Passannante headshot.

Marian Passannante, PhD (she/her/hers)

Associate Dean for Educational Program Development and Global Programs; Alpha Eta Chapter Immediate Past President; Professor

Rafael E. Pérez-Figueroa headshot.

Rafael E. Pérez-Figueroa, MD, MPH (he/him/his/el)

Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Public Health Practice; Associate Professor

Jason Roy headshot.

Jason Roy, PhD

Chair and Professor, Dept. of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Jaya Satagopan headshot.

Jaya Satagopan, PhD (she/her/hers)

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Professor

Michael Vega, PhD, MSW

Assistant Dean for Student Services and Alumni Affairs

Katherine Zapert, MA

Assistant Dean for Research

Helmut Zarbl headshot.

Helmut Zarbl, PhD

Chair and Professor, Dept. of Environmental and Occupational Health and Justice; Director, Environmental and Occupational Health Science Institute